chat loading...
chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Tutorials

What is Literary Reference Center?

 

Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures. Reference sources include:

  • Beacham's Research Guide to Biography and Criticism (six volumes)
  • The Columbia Companion to the 20th Century American Short Story
  • Continuum Encyclopedia of American Literature
  • Continuum Encyclopedia of British Literature
  • Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
  • The Literary Encyclopedia
  • The complete MagillOnLiterature Plus
  • Merriam Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature
  • The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics
  • The Oxford Illustrated History of English Literature

(Information from GALILEO)

Direct Link to Literary Reference Center

 

Literary Reference Center Materials

 

Video Resources for Literary Reference Center

 

Contact a Campus:

478-471-2709 for the Macon campus library | 478-934-3179 for the Roberts Memorial Library at the Cochran campus | 478-275-6772 for the Dublin campus library

478-374-6833 for the Eastman campus library | 478-929-6804 for the Warner Robins campus library | On the Go? Text-A-Librarian: 478-285-4898

Middle Georgia State University Library

Book an Appointment With a Librarian