chat loading...
chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Tutorials

ProQuest Central

 

ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource.

Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and much more.

(Information from GALILEO)

Direct Links to ProQuest Central Databases

 

ProQuest Central Databases

 

News:

  • International Newsstream
  • Canadian Newsstream
  • U.S. Newsstream
  • Global Breaking Newswires

Business:

  • ABI/INFORM Collection
  • Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
  • Asian & European Business Collection

Health Research:

  • Health & Medical Collection
  • Family Health Database
  • Health Management Database
  • Nursing & Allied Health Database
  • Psychology Database
  • Public Health Database

Interdisciplinary:

  • Research Library
  • Australia & New Zealand Database
  • Continental Europe Database
  • East & South Asia Database
  • India Database
  • Latin America & Iberia Database
  • Middle East & Africa Database
  • Turkey Database
  • Career & Technical Education Database
  • Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database (CBCA)

Science & Technology:

  • Biology Database
  • Computing Database
  • Military Database
  • Science Database
  • Telecommunications Database

Social Sciences:

  • Criminal Justice Database
  • Education Database
  • Library Science Database
  • Linguistics Database
  • Political Science Database
  • Religion Database
  • Social Science Database
  • Sociology Database

The Arts:

  • Arts & Humanities Database

Basic ProQuest Search

Advanced ProQuest Search

What's New in ProQuest Central?

 

Contact a Campus:

478-471-2709 for the Macon campus library | 478-934-3179 for the Roberts Memorial Library at the Cochran campus | 478-275-6772 for the Dublin campus library

478-374-6833 for the Eastman campus library | 478-929-6804 for the Warner Robins campus library | On the Go? Text-A-Librarian: 478-285-4898

Middle Georgia State University Library

Book an Appointment With a Librarian