chat loading...
chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Tutorials

What is ProQuest News & Newspapers?

 

ProQuest Newspapers offers international, national, regional, and local papers including The Atlanta Journal-ConstitutionThe New York TimesThe Wall Street JournalUSA TodayWashington PostThe GuardianEl NorteJerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Detailed indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas and provides access to detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even items such as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.

This database also includes exclusive access to 85 full-text newspapers from the world-leading news and information provider, Gannett, plus an additional 7 U.S. military titles will be available on a non-exclusive basis. Gannett newspapers span 30 states providing high quality reporting to their local and regional constituencies.

  • Coverage Dates: Varies with publication
  • Update Frequency: Daily

(Information from GALILEO)

 

Direct LInk to ProQuest News & Newspapers

 

Titles of Note

 
  • Atlanta Constitution (1990-2001)
  • The Atlanta Journal (1995-2001)
  • The Atlanta Journal-Constitution (2001-current)
  • Augusta Chronicle (abstracts)
  • Christian Science Monitor (1988-current)
  • Georgia Trend (1986-current)
  • The Guardian (1992-current)
  • Los Angeles Times (1985-current)
  • Macon Telegraph (abstracts)
  • New York Times (1980-current)
  • New York Times Book Review (1997-current)
  • New York Times Magazine (1997-current)
  • Savannah Morning News (1999-current)
  • USA Today (1987-current)
  • Wall Street Journal (1984-current)
  • The Washington Post (1987-current)

ProQuest News & Newspapers Information Sheet

 

Contact a Campus:

478-471-2709 for the Macon campus library | 478-934-3179 for the Roberts Memorial Library at the Cochran campus | 478-275-6772 for the Dublin campus library

478-374-6833 for the Eastman campus library | 478-929-6804 for the Warner Robins campus library | On the Go? Text-A-Librarian: 478-285-4898

Middle Georgia State University Library

Book an Appointment With a Librarian