Health Sciences - Research Methods

Dissertation Abstracts (ProQuest Dissertations and Theses) covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861, and thousands of new dissertations and theses are added each year. For dissertations done in 1997 and later, PDFs of some titles are available. For assistance in locating the full text of dissertations and theses, please speak with a reference librarian at your college or university.

Theses and dissertations submitted electronically to the Graduate School at the University of Georgia since the summer of 1999.

Georgia State's Electronic Theses and Dissertations Database is a collection of Original work by students of Georgia State University in partial fulfillment of the requirements for graduate degrees. Some documents are available online; the record for an individual document is always viewable, and will indicate the availability of the document.
Search fields include last name, title of the document, department, abstract, availability, and type of document. The database can also be searched by advisor's name or keyword.

Georgia Tech Theses and Dissertations is a collection of Original work by students of the Georgia Institute of Technology in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Doctor of Philosophy or a Master of Science. Included in the database are Georgia Tech documents available from 2003-present and Institute of Paper Science and Technology documents available from 1931-2004. Some documents are available online; the record for an individual document is always viewable, and will indicate the availability of the document.
In addition to the search field, the database can be browsed by title, author, subject, and date. RSS and e-mail subscriptions are available for notification of new additions.

University of Georgia Electronic Theses and Dissertations is a collection of the theses and dissertations submitted electronically to the Graduate School at the University of Georgia since the summer of 1999. NOTE: The complete text of the dissertations and theses is not searchable in this database. However, for those that are publicly available, use the Adobe "Find" feature (binoculars icon) to search the text of an individual thesis or dissertation.

American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 provides electronic access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities during that time period, the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. Containing twenty-two years of dissertation research and amounting to over 93,000 citations, it was created with the generous support of the H. W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston. EBSCO is providing this as an open access resource.

Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology from 1887 to the present. Minimal full text.

Core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it in full text. Includes journals, dissertations, videos, news, trade publications, reports, and more

ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics.Coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses, ProQuest Health Management provides users with the highest quality content, much of which is not available elsewhere.

Child Development & Adolescent Studies™ provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. This database includes all of the issues of Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography from 1927 - 2001 previously published by the Society for Research in Child Development, plus new coverage on child rights and welfare issues. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed in this database.