Research Guides: General/Interdisciplinary: Articles

Try These Article Sources First

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1990.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, some dating as far back as the 1600s.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Presents various sides of controversial topics and social issues. Full text.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Weekly reports dating from 1920s to the present on events and issues of the day. Full text.
Research Library at ProQuest
locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1991.

Magazine or Scholarly Journal?
Wondering whether that wonderful article you found is scholarly...or not? This guide will help you decide.

GALILEO This link opens in a new window
GALILEO is Georgia's virtual library, with electronic books, periodicals, journals, magazines, newspapers, such reference materials as encyclopedias, and special collections, and access to Georgia's library catalog

Find a Journal
TRY THIS FIRST -- Search by journal or magazine title. If we have it in one of our databases, follow the links to the specific issue and article you need.
InterLibrary Loan
TRY THIS NEXT -- Request the article to be sent to you from another library.

Culture in Focus: An International EJournal Of Educational, Literary And Cultural Studies
Culture in Focus, an International eJournal of Educational, Literary and Cultural Studies, seeks to provide an important forum for scholarly interchange with original articles, book reviews and letters to the editor (shorter announcements, notes, queries and replies). We also welcome unpublished conference papers. Our goal is to publish high-quality original research that is both engaging and inspiring. This initiative forms a bridge between scholars from different backgrounds and different academic specialties. Although the journal is multilingual, articles in languages other than English, but with abstracts in English, will be accepted based upon the availability of readers / reviewers qualified in that language.