chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NURS 3000: How to use CINAHL

This guide has a number of resources for the NURS 3000 course.

Direct Link to CINAHL Complete

CINAHL Complete Database information screen

What is CINAHL Complete?

CINAHL Complete is the most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators, and researchers. It provides full-text coverage of journals and publications from well-known associations including the American Occupation Therapy Association and the American Diabetes Association. CINAHL Complete also provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews, and continuing education modules, and it covers disciplines that include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and more.

CINAHL Subject Headings follow the structure of the Medical Subject Headings, or MeSH, used by the National Library of Medicine. This structure has been used to develop 14,381 CINAHL subject headings which reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals.

(Information from GALILEO)

CINAHL Databases--Basic Searching Tutorial

CINAHL Databases--Advanced Searching Tutorials