chat loading...
chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Educational Resources (OER): Liberal Arts

New in the Humanities:

Any questions, concerns, or requests may be sent to Joseph Locke or Ben Wright.

Open Textbooks - ART & ART HISTORY

Open Textbooks - ENGLISH LANGUAGE & LITERATURE

Open Textbooks - MUSIC

Supplemental Open Access Resources

Folger Shakespeare Library (Website/Database)

- The Folger Shakespeare Library site includes information about the Folger Library and its collections, performances and programs, library resources, and publications.

The Internet Classic Archives (Website/Database)

- Contains 441 works of classical literature by 59 different authors including Homer, Virgil, Aesop, Aristotle, Plato, and Isocrates. Browse or search. Links to other resources.

Literary Criticism - The Internet Public Library (Website/Database)

- The ipl2 Literary Criticism Collection contains critical and biographical websites about authors and their works that can be browsed by author, by title, or by nationality and literary period.

New York Public Library Digital Gallery: Digital Images (Website/Database)

- The NYPL Digital Gallery provides access to over 300,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs, illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.

No One Writes Alone: Peer Review in the Classroom, A Guide for Students (Video)

- This is a short video featuring students actually doing peer review as feedback in a creative writing course.  The students are taught how to give and receive feedback about students' work, hoping to best improve it.  Several MIT professors provide suggestions, while students actually are filmed giving this feedback to others.