Research Guides: Graduate Nursing Research Guide: How to use Cochrane Library

What is the Cochrane Library?

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making (assessment, reviews, controlled trials register, etc.). These databases are: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, adn the NHS Economic Evaluation Database.

(Information from GALILEO)

Direct Link to the Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making (assessment, reviews, controlled trials register, etc.).

Cochrane Library Tutorials

How to Browse and Search the Cochrane library
A quick and informative overview and demonstration of the Cochrane Library.
***You will be prompted for some basic geographic information before accessing the tutorial.***
Introduction to the Cochrane Databases
Overview of the Cochrane Library databases.
***You will be prompted for some basic geographic information before accessing the tutorial.***
Using MeSH and Search Manager
Provides instruction on using medical subject headings. These allow for easy searching for medical concepts with one access point.

How to Use the Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library Reference Guide
In-depth reference guide that explains how to effectively use the Cochrane Library.
The Cochrane Library Search Guide
Includes an overview of how the new search feature is structured by reviewing each tab and its purpose.

Graduate Nursing Research Guide

Contact a Campus: