The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making (assessment, reviews, controlled trials register, etc.).
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences; full-text from 1990.
PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
Indexes journals in nursing and allied health. Most titles full text, beginning 1986.
Full-text access to a group of approximately 70 highly respected medical and nursing journals. Journals in this collection include:
AJN, American Journal of Nursing
Family and Community Health
Health Care Manager
Home Health Care Nurse
Journal of Nursing Administration
Nursing
Professional Case Management
The most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL
Scholarly journal articles for nursing and allied health professionals; full text from 1990.
Articles on health for the general public; full text beginning 1990
An STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 276 peer-reviewed open access journals. The portfolio of journals spans all areas of biology, biomedicine and medicine.
Locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1990.
locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1991.
Index to journal articles on psychiatry, psychology, and behavioral sciences; full text from 1945.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection includes articles from 410 full-text journal covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Articles on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health; full text from 1990.
(1983 to present) -- Covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Social science articles (including scholarly, peer-reviewed) from over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text.
478-471-2709 for the Macon campus library | 478-934-3179 for the Roberts Memorial Library at the Cochran campus | 478-275-6772 for the Dublin campus library
478-374-6833 for the Eastman campus library | 478-929-6804 for the Warner Robins campus library | On the Go? Text-A-Librarian: 478-285-4898
