Research Guides: HIST 2111 Jennings: Articles/Docs

Try These Article Sources First

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, some dating as far back as the 1600s.

EBSCO's five-series AAS Historical Periodicals Collection includes digitized images from more than 500 American periodicals, documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the early 20th century.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 1, 1684-1820
Historical subject strengths include Afro-Americana, agriculture and industry, science, medicine, and technology, religion, literature, politics and government, and family life. MGA subscribes to Series I-V of the collection.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 2, 1821-1837
Historical subject strengths include Afro-Americana, agriculture and industry, science, medicine, and technology, religion, literature, politics and government, and family life. MGA subscribes to Series I-V of the collection.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 3, 1838-1852
Historical subject strengths include Afro-Americana, agriculture and industry, science, medicine, and technology, religion, literature, politics and government, and family life. MGA subscribes to Series I-V of the collection.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 4, 1853 - 1865
Historical subject strengths include Afro-Americana, agriculture and industry, science, medicine, and technology, religion, literature, politics and government, and family life. MGA subscribes to Series I-V of the collection.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, Series 5, 1866-1912
Historical subject strengths include Afro-Americana, agriculture and industry, science, medicine, and technology, religion, literature, politics and government, and family life. MGA subscribes to Series I-V of the collection.

Other Great Resources

Salem History - Milestone Documents This link opens in a new window
Primary source documents with expert analysis and commentary.
Georgia Official and Statistical Register This link opens in a new window
published from 1923-1990 by the Georgia Department of Archives and History, the Register covers Georgia's executive, legislative, and judicial branches of government and contains election returns, provide basic reference data on Georgia counties, and cover Georgia miscellany, such as the state flag, state flower, state song, rosters of Georgia governors, and legal holidays.
Military Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers topics across all government and military branches. Deep backfile is available for a few select titles: Marine Corps Gazette dating back to 1916, Leatherneck dating back to 1921, and Foreign Affairs dating back to 1923.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Weekly reports dating from 1920s to the present on events and issues of the day. Full text.
MasterFILE Complete
Find transcripts of historic court cases.

What if I Can't Find the Full Article?

Find a Journal
TRY THIS FIRST -- Search by journal or magazine title. If we have it in one of our databases, follow the links to the specific issue and article you need.
InterLibrary Loan
TRY THIS NEXT -- Request the article to be sent to you from another library.

Looking for GALILEO?

GALILEO This link opens in a new window
GALILEO is Georgia's virtual library, with electronic books, periodicals, journals, magazines, newspapers, such reference materials as encyclopedias, and special collections, and access to Georgia's library catalog

HIST 2111 Jennings

Try These Article Sources First

What if I Can't Find the Full Article?

What if I Can't Find the Full Article?

Looking for GALILEO?

Contact a Campus: