Research Guides: Literature: Articles

Locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1990.

locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1991.

Presents various sides of controversial topics and social issues. Full text.

Weekly reports dating from 1920s to the present on events and issues of the day. Full text.

Archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, some dating as far back as the 1600s.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1990.
Gale Literary Index
A starting point to locate authors and titles covered in the major literature products published by Gale. Notes volumes held by MGA.
Humanities Full Text
Full text plus abstracts and indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Literary Reference Center Plus
A full-text database that combines information from reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
Research Library at ProQuest
locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1991.
Salem Literature
Reference articles and literary criticism on authors and their works from Salem Press.

Find a Journal

TRY THIS FIRST -- Search by journal or magazine title. If we have it in one of our databases, follow the links to the specific issue and article you need.
InterLibrary Loan

TRY THIS NEXT -- Request the article to be sent to you from another library.

Literature