Argument Sources will be those that you engage with in your writing. You may decide to agree with, dispute, or critique the arguments presented in these sources.
Scholarly articles from literary journals, or books of literary criticism will be a great fit here.
Locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1990.
A starting point to locate authors and titles covered in the major literature products published by Gale. Notes volumes held by MGA.
A full-text database that combines information from reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center includes thousands of plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; author biographies; full text of over 430 literary journals; book reviews; classic and contemporary poems and short stories; full text of over 7,000 classic novels; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.
locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1991.
Reference articles and literary criticism on authors and their works from Salem Press.
Indexes articles on literature and language scholarship. Some full text available.
Archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, some dating as far back as the 1600s.
ProQuest One Literature is the destination for all aspects of literature research, teaching and learning—providing the best tools and content available in the market to support today’s study of literature. Formerly Literature Online Premium (LION).
Full-text scholarly journal articles in the Humanities.
478-471-2709 for the Macon campus library | 478-934-3179 for the Roberts Memorial Library at the Cochran campus | 478-275-6772 for the Dublin campus library
478-374-6833 for the Eastman campus library | 478-929-6804 for the Warner Robins campus library | On the Go? Text-A-Librarian: 478-285-4898