chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Hours of Operation

Library Hours of Operation

Middle Georgia State University Library Holiday Schedule for Calendar Year 2022*

 

The State of Georgia permits 13 holiday each year. The following schedule will be followed at Middle Georgia State University in observance of these holidays:

New Year’s Day                                                     Monday, January 3, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day                                  Monday, January 17, 2022

Memorial Day                                                       Monday, May 30, 2022

Juneteenth                                                             Monday, June 20, 2022

Independence Day                                               Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day                                                               Monday, September 5, 2022

Thanksgiving                                                          Thursday, November 24, 2022
                                                                                 Friday, November 25, 2022

Holiday Break                                                        Monday, December 26, 2022

 Tuesday, December 27, 2022

                                                                                 Wednesday, December 28, 2022

                                                                                 Thursday, December 29, 2022

                                                                                 Friday, December 30, 2022

 

https://www.mga.edu/human-resources/dates-schedules.php

*In addition, the University Library will also be closed for the Sundays before holidays which are observed on a Monday.  The University Library will also close for Easter Sunday on Sunday, April 17, 2022, and for the Sunday before Thanksgiving, Sunday, November 20. 2022.

 

Contact a Campus:

478-471-2709 for the Macon campus library | 478-934-3179 for the Roberts Memorial Library at the Cochran campus | 478-275-6772 for the Dublin campus library

478-374-6833 for the Eastman campus library | 478-929-6804 for the Warner Robins campus library | On the Go? Text-A-Librarian: 478-285-4898

Middle Georgia State University Library

Book an Appointment With a Librarian