chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HUMN 3010 - Intro to Cultural Studies (Brennan): Search For Articles

This guide supports research for the course HUMN 3010: Introduction to Cultural Studies

Spotlight on Databases: Start your search here!

Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost)

An index to literature relating to communication and mass media studies, including some full text. In total, more than 285 journals are indexed and abstracted as "core" in CMMC, while approximately 100 journals will be indexed as "priority" titles."Core" coverage refers to sources which will be indexed and abstracted in their entirety (i.e. cover to cover), while "priority" coverage refers to sources from which EBSCO will include only those articles which are relevant to the field

MLA International Bibliography

Indexes articles on literature and language scholarship. Some full text available.

JSTOR

Archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, some dating as far back as the 1600s.

Humanities Full Text

Full text plus abstracts and indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.

Research Library at ProQuest

locates articles from scholarly journals and popular magazines. Full text from 1991.

Sources in the Humanities

Other Great Sources

Looking for GALILEO?

Culture in Focus

Culture in Focus

Culture In Focus, an International eJournal of Educational, Literary and Cultural Studies

I'm here to help

Profile Photo
Kristen Bailey
she/her
Contact:
Macon Library, Office 138
478.471.2867
Subjects: History

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Profile Photo
Kristen Bailey
she/her
Contact:
Macon Library, Office 138
478.471.2867
Subjects: History

Can't find full text?