chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives & Special Collections: Home

Welcome!

In early 2012, the University System of Georgia’s Board of Regents recommended the consolidation of Macon State College, which was founded in 1968 in Macon, Georgia, and Middle Georgia College, which was founded in 1884 in Cochran, Georgia. The consolidation became official on January 8, 2013, creating Middle Georgia State with campuses in Macon, Cochran, Dublin, Eastman, and Warner Robins.

 

The Archives of the former Middle Georgia College are maintained in the Roberts Library on the Cochran campus of Middle Georgia State University.

 

The Archives of the former Macon State College are maintained in the Library on the Macon campus of Middle Georgia State University.

 

For the newly-formed Middle Georgia State University, the primary Archives for the entire institution, comprising all five campuses, will be housed in the Cochran Campus Library. 

 

In addition to the colleges' Archives, the Library holds and maintains several special collections:

  • Terry Coleman Museum and Archives (Cochran campus)
  • Vietnam Oral History Project (Cochran / online)
  • Horticulture Special Collection (Macon campus)
  • Faculty-Authored Book Collection

Archives Contact

Profile Photo
April Warren
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Is live chat unavailable? Please call 478-471-2709 or e-mail us using this link.
On the Go?
Text-A-Librarian: (478) 285-4898

Contact:
Roberts Memorial Library

Middle Georgia State University
Cochran, Ga 31014
478-934-3071