chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 2112 Jennings: Jennings' Source List A-D

A - D

Ad* Access (advertisements from 1911 to 1955)

http://library.duke.edu/digitalcollections/adaccess/

 

Addams, Twenty Years at Hull House (1910)

http://books.google.com/books?id=h9oJAAAAIAAJ&dq=adams+twenty+years+hull+house&pg=PP1&ots=VXQYAVbF53&sig=BTT-1ChRCZULJim0GxeJ5IUm7b8&hl=en&sa=X&oi=book_result&resnum=4&ct=result

 

The African American Experience in Ohio, 1852-1920

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/award97/ohshtml/

 

African American Perspectives: Pamphlets from the Daniel A. P. Murray Collection

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/aap/aaphome.html

 

African American Sheet Music

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/collections/sheetmusic/brown/

 

After the Day of Infamy: “Man on the Street” Interviews after Pearl Harbor

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/afcphhtml/afcphhome.html

 

AIDS at 20

http://www.nytimes.com/library/national/science/aids/aids-index.html

 

Albert and Vera Weisbord Archives (American Communism)

http://www.weisbord.org/

 

Alexander Graham Bell Family Papers

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/bellhtml/bellhome.html

 

AMDOCS: Documents for the Study of American History

http://www.vlib.us/amdocs/

 

America at Work, America at Leisure: Motion Pictures from 1894-1915

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/awlhtml/awlhome.html

 

America from the Great Depression to World War II: Photographs

http://www.loc.gov/teachers/classroommaterials/connections/depression-bw/

 

American Indians of the Pacific Northwest

http://content.lib.washington.edu/aipnw/

 

American Leaders Speak: Recordings from World War I and the 1920 Election

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/nfhtml/

 

American Life Histories: Manuscripts from the Federal Writers’ Project

https://www.loc.gov/collections/federal-writers-project/

 

American Radicalism Collection

https://www.lib.msu.edu/branches/dmc/digital/?coll=1

 

American Time Capsule: Three Centuries of Broadsides and Printed Ephemera

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/rbpehtml/

 

American Variety Stage: Vaudeville and Popular Entertainment

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/vshtml/vshome.html

 

Ansel Adams’s Photographs of Japanese American Internment

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/collections/anseladams/

 

Archival Research Catalog at the National Archives

http://www.archives.gov/research/arc/index.html

 

Archives of American Art, Oral History Collections

https://www.aaa.si.edu/collections/search?edan_fq[]=p.edanmdm.descriptivenonrepeating.record_id:AAADCD_oh_*

 

Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History, and Government

http://avalon.law.yale.edu/

 

Bedford Series – these are collections of several abridged documents relating to specific subjects, and are available from the instructor upon request. 

 

  • Moran, The Scopes Trial
  • Topp, The Sacco and Vanzetti Case
  • Iriye, Pearl Harbor and the Coming of the Pacific War
  • Abzug, America Views the Holocaust, 1933-1945
  • Horowitz, American Social Classes in the 1950s
  • Olson, My Lai
  • Horowitz, Jimmy Carter and the Energy Crisis of the 1970s
  • Merrill, The Oil Crisis, 1973-1974
  • Ware, Title IX

Bureau of Economic Analysis

http://www.bea.gov/

 

By the People, For the People: WPA Posters

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/wpaposters/wpahome.html

 

“California as I Saw It”: First-Person Narratives of California’s Early Years

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/cbhtml/

 

Capital and the Bay: Narratives of Washington and the Chesapeake Bay Region, ca. 1600-1925

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/lhcbhtml/lhcbhome.html

 

Centennial Celebration, Bureau of the Census

https://www.census.gov/newsroom/releases/archives/census_2000/cb02cn60.html

 

Centennial Exhibition, Philadelphia 1876

http://www.lcpimages.org/centennial/

 

Central High Crisis: Little Rock, 1957

https://www.nps.gov/chsc/planyourvisit/upload/SitebulletinCrisis.pdf

 

Central Pacific Railroad Photographic History Museum

http://cprr.org/

 

Chicago Anarchists on Trial: Evidence from the Haymarket Affair

https://www.loc.gov/item/2001561575/

 

Child Labor in America: Photographs of Lewis Hine

http://www.historyplace.com/unitedstates/childlabor/

 

Chinese in California, 1850-1925

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/browse/updatedList.html

 

Chopin, The Awakening and Selected Short Stories (1899)

http://www.gutenberg.org/etext/160

 

CIA Electronic Reading Room

http://www.foia.cia.gov/

 

Civil Rights in Mississippi Digital Archive

http://digilib.usm.edu/crmda.php

 

Clash of Cultures in the 1910s and 1920s

https://ehistory.osu.edu/exhibitions/clash/default

 

Club Kaycee, Golden Age of Kansas City Jazz

https://library2.umkc.edu/spec-col-collections/music

 

Coal Mining in the Gilded Age and Progressive Era

http://ehistory.osu.edu/osu/mmh/gildedage/

 

Communism in Washington State

http://depts.washington.edu/labhist/cpproject/

 

Core Historical Literature of Agriculture

http://chla.library.cornell.edu/

 

Cuban Missile Crisis: Declassified Files

http://nsarchive2.gwu.edu//nsa/cuba_mis_cri/docs.htm

 

David Rumsey Historical Map Collection

http://www.davidrumsey.com/

 

Densho: The Japanese American Legacy Project

http://www.densho.org/

 

Digital Archive of American Architecture

http://www.bc.edu/bc_org/avp/cas/fnart/fa267/

 

Digital Archive of the University of Hawaii

http://library.manoa.hawaii.edu/research/digicoll.html

 

Digital Collections at Duke University

http://library.duke.edu/digitalcollections/

 

Digital History

http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu/

 

Digital Library of Georgia

http://dlg.galileo.usg.edu/?Welcome

 

Digital Resources at the University of Virginia

https://www.library.virginia.edu/collections/

 

Dime Novels

http://www-sul.stanford.edu/depts/dp/pennies/home.html

 

Disability History Museum

http://www.disabilitymuseum.org/

 

Dismuke’s Virtual Talking Machine (vintage phonograph recordings)

http://www.dismuke.org/

 

Documenting the American South

http://docsouth.unc.edu/

 

DuBois, Souls of Black Folk (1903)

http://etext.virginia.edu/toc/modeng/public/DubSoul.html


 

  

Librarian

Profile Photo
Kristen Bailey
she/her
Contact:
Macon Library, Office 138
478.471.2867
Subjects: History