chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 2112 Jennings: Jennings' Source List E - L

E - L

Earliest Voices: A Gallery from the Vincent Voice Library

http://www.historicalvoices.org/earliest_voices/

 

ECHO: Exploring and Collecting History Online—Science and Technology

http://echo.gmu.edu/

 

Economic Data from Fred (Federal Reserve in St. Louis)

http://research.stlouisfed.org/fred2/

 

Edward S. Curtis’s “The North American Indian”

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/browse/updatedList.html

 

Election Statistics

http://clerk.house.gov/member_info/electionInfo/

 

Emergence of Advertising in America

https://repository.duke.edu/dc/eaa

 

Emma Goldman Papers

http://sunsite.berkeley.edu/goldman/

 

Evolution of the Conservation Movement

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/amrvhtml/conshome.html

 

Experiencing War: Stories from the Veterans History Project

http://www.loc.gov/vets/

 

Famous Trials

http://www.famous-trials.com/

 

FBI Freedom of Information Act Reading Room

http://foia.fbi.gov/

 

FDR Cartoon Archive

http://www.nisk.k12.ny.us/fdr/

 

The First World War

http://www.firstworldwar.com/

 

Fitzgerald, This Side of Paradise (1920)

http://xroads.virginia.edu/~hyper/Fitzgerald/paradise/cover.html

 

Florida State Archives Photographic Collection

https://www.floridamemory.com/photographiccollection//

 

Foreign Relations of the United States since 1900

http://digicoll.library.wisc.edu/FRUS/

 

Freedmen and Southern Society Project

http://www.history.umd.edu/Freedmen/

 

Freedmen’s Bureau Online

http://www.freedmensbureau.com/

 

Gilman, Yellow Wallpaper (1899)

http://etext.virginia.edu/toc/modeng/public/GilYell.html

 

Goldman, Anarchism and Other Essays (1910)

http://xroads.virginia.edu/~hyper/Goldman/front.html

 

The Great Chicago Fire and the Web of Memory

https://www.greatchicagofire.org/web-of-memory/

 

Gulf War

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/gulf/index.html

 

Hard Hat Riots (attacks on Vietnam Protestors)

http://chnm.gmu.edu/hardhats/homepage.html

 

Harlem: Mecca of the New Negro

https://books.google.com/books/about/Harlem_Mecca_of_the_New_Negro.html?id=eTfx4WoHwQIC

 

HarpWeek

http://www.harpweek.com/

 

Herblock’s History: Political Cartoons from the Crash to the Millennium

http://www.loc.gov/rr/print/swann/herblock/

 

History and Politics Out Loud

http://www.hpol.org/

 

History Matters

http://historymatters.gmu.edu

 

History of the American West, 1860-1920

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/award97/codhtml/hawphome.html

 

Hypertext on American History from Colonial Times to the Present

http://odur.let.rug.nl/~usa/usa.htm

 

Images of African Americans from the Nineteenth Century

http://digital.nypl.org/schomburg/images_aa19/

 

Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties

http://digital.library.okstate.edu/kappler

 

Indian Peoples of the Northern Great Plains

http://www.lib.montana.edu/digital/nadb/

 

Internet Archive

http://www.archive.org/index.php

 

Inventing Entertainment: Early Motion Pictures and Sound Recordings

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/edhtml/edhome.html

 

Jack London’s Writings

http://london.sonoma.edu/Writings/

 

Jewish Women’s Archive

http://jwa.org/

 

Johnson, Autobiography of an ex-Colored Man (1912)

http://www.eldritchpress.org/jwj/auto.htm

 

Kate and Sue McBeth: Missionary Teachers to the Nez Perce

https://www.lib.uidaho.edu/mcbeth/welcome.htm

 

Kentuckiana Digital Library

http://kdl.kyvl.org/

 

Kipling, American Notes (1891)

http://www.gutenberg.org/etext/977

 

LA84 Foundation Archive (Amateur Sports)

http://la84.org/

 

Library of Virginia Digital Library

http://www.virginiamemory.com/collections/?_ga=2.225363999.488413185.1503591920-75256035.1503591920

 

Like a Family: The Making of a Southern Cotton Mill World

http://www.ibiblio.org/sohp/laf/

 

Legal Foundation for Hawaiian Independence

http://www.hawaii-nation.org/legal.html

 

Lewis, Babbitt (1922)

http://xroads.virginia.edu/~hyper/lewis/babbit/title.html

 

Lippmann, Public Opinion (1921)

http://xroads.virginia.edu/~Hyper/Lippman/cover.html

 

Literature and Culture of the American 1950s

http://writing.upenn.edu/~afilreis/50s/home.html

 

Living Room Candidate (campaign advertisements)

http://www.livingroomcandidate.org/

 

Living Voices, Voces Vivas (National Museum of the American Indian)

http://www.nmai.si.edu/livingvoices/

 

Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum

http://www.lbjlibrary.org/page/library-museum

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Kristen Bailey
she/her
Contact:
Macon Library, Office 138
478.471.2867

Contact a Campus:

478-471-2709 for the Macon campus library | 478-934-3179 for the Roberts Memorial Library at the Cochran campus | 478-275-6772 for the Dublin campus library

478-374-6833 for the Eastman campus library | 478-929-6804 for the Warner Robins campus library | On the Go? Text-A-Librarian: 478-285-4898

Middle Georgia State University Library

Book an Appointment With a Librarian