chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 2112 Jennings: Jennings' Source List S - Z

S - Z

Sanger, Woman and the New Race (1920)

http://www.bartleby.com/1013/

 

Schurz, Report on the Condition of the South (1865)

http://www.gutenberg.org/etext/8872

 

SDA: Survey Documentation and Analysis

http://sda.berkeley.edu/

 

September 11 Digital Archive

http://911digitalarchive.org/

 

Sinclair, The Jungle (1906)

http://xroads.virginia.edu/~hyper/SINCLAIR/toc.html

 

Small-Town America: Stereoscopic Views

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/award97/nyplhtml/dennhome.html

 

Smithsonian Image Gallery

http://sirismm.si.edu/siris/sirisimagegallery.htm

 

South Texas Border, 1900-1920

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/collections/runyon/

 

Southern Mosaic: John and Ruby Lomax, 1939

https://www.loc.gov/collections/john-and-ruby-lomax/about-this-collection/

 

Spanish-American War in Motion Pictures

https://www.loc.gov/collections/spanish-american-war-in-motion-pictures/about-this-collection/

 

Stars and Stripes: American Soldiers’ Newspaper of World War I

https://www.loc.gov/collections/stars-and-stripes/about-this-collection/

 

Studs Terkel: Conversations with America

http://www.studsterkel.org/

 

Taylor, Principles of Scientific Management (1911)

http://books.google.com/books?id=5ek4cYPdndYC&dq=Taylor,+Principles+of+Scientific+Management+&pg=PP1&ots=jZsTbRnfb8&sig=9U59Q8ynZt_tt1Rw7vgyZHf6Vdw&hl=en&sa=X&oi=book_result&resnum=1&ct=result

 

Temperance & Prohibition

http://prohibition.osu.edu/

 

Thomas Edison Papers

http://edison.rutgers.edu/

 

Tobacco Industry Documents

http://legacy.library.ucsf.edu/

 

Touring Turn-of-the-Century America

https://www.loc.gov/collections/stars-and-stripes/about-this-collection/

 

Traveling Culture: Circuit Chatauqua in the Twentieth Century

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/collections/chautauqua/

 

Truman Presidential Library and Museum

http://www.trumanlibrary.org/

 

Turner, Rise of the New West (1906)

http://www.gutenberg.org/etext/3826

 

Twain, Huckleberry Finn (1884)

http://etext.virginia.edu/twain/huckfinn.html

 

United States Historical Census Data Browser

https://www.library.ucsb.edu/research/db/1304

 

Urban Experience in Chicago: Hull-House and Its Neighborhoods, 1889-1963

http://www.uic.edu/jaddams/hull/urbanexp/

 

USC Archival Research Center (Los Angeles history)

http://digitallibrary.usc.edu/

 

U.S. Senate Historical Office

http://www.senate.gov/artandhistory/history/common/generic/Senate_Historical_Office.htm

 

U. S. Steel Gary Works Photograph Collection

http://www.dlib.indiana.edu/collections/steel/

 

Veblen, Theory of the Leisure Class (1899)

http://xroads.virginia.edu/~hyper/VEBLEN/veblenhp.html

 

Vietnam Center

https://www.vietnam.ttu.edu/

 

Voices from the Dust Bowl: Migrant Workers, 1940-1941

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/afctshtml/tshome.html

 

Votes for Women: Selections from the NAWSA Collection, 1848-1921

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/naw/nawshome.html

 

Washington, Up From Slavery (1900)

http://docsouth.unc.edu/fpn/washington/menu.html

 

Watergate Revisited

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/politics/special/watergate/index.html

 

Wells, Red Record (1895)

http://www.gutenberg.org/etext/14977

 

Wisconsin Historical Images

http://www.wisconsinhistory.org/whi/

 

Without Sanctuary: Lynching Photographs

http://withoutsanctuary.org/main.html

 

Women in Journalism

http://shsmo.org/manuscripts/descriptions/desc-womedia.html

 

Woodson, A Century of Negro Migration (1918)

http://books.google.com/books?id=PLMJAAAAIAAJ&dq=Woodson,+A+Century+of+Negro+Migration+&pg=PP1&ots=6cBFj9KVVX&sig=NSuP8CFOQRu_xmZ_Lcj1k0-3Ixk&hl=en&sa=X&oi=book_result&resnum=1&ct=result

 

WTO History Project

http://depts.washington.edu/wtohist/

 

World War I Document Collection

http://www.gwpda.org/

 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Kristen Bailey
she/her
Contact:
Macon Library, Office 138
478.471.2867

Contact a Campus:

478-471-2709 for the Macon campus library | 478-934-3179 for the Roberts Memorial Library at the Cochran campus | 478-275-6772 for the Dublin campus library

478-374-6833 for the Eastman campus library | 478-929-6804 for the Warner Robins campus library | On the Go? Text-A-Librarian: 478-285-4898

Middle Georgia State University Library

Book an Appointment With a Librarian