chat loading...
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 2112 Jennings: Jennings' Source List M - R

M - R

 

Making the Macintosh: Technology and  Culture in Silicon Valley

http://library.stanford.edu/mac/

 

Marcus Garvey Papers Project

http://www.international.ucla.edu/africa/mgpp/

 

Margaret Sanger Papers Project

http://www.nyu.edu/projects/sanger/

 

Mark Twain in His Times

http://etext.virginia.edu/railton/index2.html

 

Martin Luther King Jr. Papers Project

http://www.stanford.edu/group/King/

 

Medicine and Madison Avenue

https://repository.duke.edu/dc/mma

 

Moving Images Archive

http://www.archive.org/details/movies

 

Muir, The Yosemite (1890)

http://books.google.com/books?hl=en&id=vl4AAAAAYAAJ&dq=Muir,+The+Yosemite&printsec=frontcover&source=web&ots=ZZD7aR3w1i&sig=xiR0JqstHQT3gcnoEcM4qv2eBgs&sa=X&oi=book_result&resnum=2&ct=result

 

Multilaterals Project (Treaties)

http://www.thecre.com/fedlaw/legal20/multilaterals.htm

 

Museum of the City of San Francisco

http://www.sfmuseum.org/

 

National Election Studies

http://www.electionstudies.org/

 

National Security Archive

http://www.gwu.edu/~nsarchiv/

 

National Women’s History Project

http://www.nwhp.org/

 

Native American Documents Project

http://public.csusm.edu/nadp/

 

New Deal Stage: Selections from the Federal Theatre Project

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/fedtp/fthome.html

 

New York Library Picture Collection Online

http://digital.nypl.org/mmpco/

 

“Now What a Time”: Blues, Gospel and the Fort Valley Music Festivals

http://lcweb2.loc.gov/ammem/ftvhtml/ftvhome.html

 

Ohio Memory

http://www.ohiomemory.org/

 

Oral History Digital Collection (Northeast Ohio)

https://digital.maag.ysu.edu:8443/xmlui/handle/1989/75

 

Oyez: Supreme Court Multimedia

http://www.oyez.org/

 

Parallel History Project on NATO and the Warsaw Pact

http://www.php.isn.ethz.ch/

 

Performing Arts in America, 1875-1923

http://digital.nypl.org/lpa/nypl/lpa_home4.html

 

Photographs from the Chicago Daily News, 1902-1933

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/ndlpcoop/ichihtml/cdnhome.html

 

Photographs of the American West

http://www.archives.gov/research/american-west/

 

Pinchot, Fight for Conservation (1910)

http://www.fullbooks.com/The-Fight-For-Conservation.html

 

Pioneering the Upper Midwest: Books from Michigan, Minnesota, and Wisconsin

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/umhtml/

 

Plunkitt, Tammany Hall (1905)

http://digital.library.upenn.edu/webbin/gutbook/lookup?num=2810

 

Public Papers of the Presidents

https://www.gpo.gov/fdsys/browse/collection.action?collectionCode=PPP

 

Prairie Settlement: Nebraska Photographs and Family Letters

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/award98/nbhihtml/pshome.html

 

Reclaiming the Everglades: South Florida’s Natural History, 1884-1934

http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/collections/everglades/

 

Red Hot Jazz Archive: Jazz Before 1930

http://www.redhotjazz.com/

 

Remembering Jim Crow

http://americanradioworks.publicradio.org/features/remembering/

 

Riis, Making of an American (1901)

http://www.bartleby.com/207/

 

Ripple of Hope in the Land of Apartheid (RFK in South Africa)

http://www.rfksafilm.org/html/about.php

 

Rutgers Oral History Archives of World War II, Korea, Vietnam, etc.

http://oralhistory.rutgers.edu/

 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Kristen Bailey
she/her
Contact:
Macon Library, Office 138
478.471.2867

Contact a Campus:

478-471-2709 for the Macon campus library | 478-934-3179 for the Roberts Memorial Library at the Cochran campus | 478-275-6772 for the Dublin campus library

478-374-6833 for the Eastman campus library | 478-929-6804 for the Warner Robins campus library | On the Go? Text-A-Librarian: 478-285-4898

Middle Georgia State University Library

Book an Appointment With a Librarian